480: Linda Carroll | Love Cycles


science / science 449 Views comments

Linda Carroll (@Lovecycleslinda) practices and teaches the skills of learning to love wholeheartedly by looking at what gets in the way, and discusses her book Love Cycles: The Five Essential Stages of Lasting Love.

The Cheat Sheet:
  • There are five natural stages through which romantic relationships cycle: The Merge, Doubt and Denial, Disillusionment, Decision, and Wholehearted Love.
  • Why does "falling in love" make us do crazy things?
  • When your relationship winds up in an anxiety-fueled loop, how can you break out?
  • What does Linda recommend for spicing up a perfunctory sex life?
  • Understand these three components of good sex: desire, arousal, and orgasm.
  • And so much more...

Show notes at http://theartofcharm.com/podcast-episodes/linda-carroll-love-cycles-episode-480/


If you dig the show, please subscribe in iTunes and write us a review! This is what helps us stand out from the crowd and help people find the credible advice they need.

Review the show in iTunes! We rely on it! http://www.theartofcharm.com/mobilereview

Stay Charming!